Cocoa Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA)

About the Cocoa CRA

The Cocoa CRA is located from the northern boundary of Mitchell Street, with the western boundary at the Florida East Coast Railroad, eastern boundary along the western shoreline of the Indian River and the southern boundary at Rosa L. Jones Drive. 

The Cocoa CRA was established through City of Cocoa Ordinance No. 10-81 (PDF) and is governed by a 7-member board, which meets on the 1st Monday of every month at 6 p.m. at Cocoa City Hall at 65 Stone Street in Cocoa Village.

Redevelopment Agency Board Rules and Procedures

The Agency shall consist of the five City of Cocoa Council members and two additional members who reside or are engaged in business in the corporate limits of the City per Section 163.357 Florida Statutes.  The two additional members are chosen by Council through an application and verification process.  The terms of the two additional members shall be four (4) years.  The CRA members follow the Florida Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees (Part III of Chapter 112, Florida Statutes).

Cocoa CRA Board Members
Agency Chairperson - Michael C. Blake, Mayor
Agency Vice Chair - 
LaVander Hearn, District 2
Agency Member - James "Alex" Goins, District 1
Agency Member - Rip Dyal, District 3
Agency Member - Lorraine Koss, District 4
Agency Member - Candace Rogers
Agency Member - Janne Etz

Cocoa CRA Documents

Cocoa CRA 2023 Meeting Schedule

  • January 10
  • February 6
  • March 6
  • April 3
  • May 1
  • June 5
  • July 3
  • August 7
  • September 12 (Special Meeting - Does not fall on regular night)
  • October 2
  • November 6
  • December 4

Commercial Façade Improvement Program

The Cocoa Community Redevelopment Agency administers matching grants up to $10,000 for qualified properties through the Commercial Façade Improvement Program

Cocoa CRA Plans

Cocoa CRA Projects

603 Brevard Avenue FKA Old City Hall Site (New Mixed-Use/Hotel)

 Annual Reports - contact the Redevelopment Coordinator for copies.

2022 Annual Report
2021 Annual Report
2020 Annual Report
2019 Annual Report
2018 Annual Report
2017 Annual Report